Dragon Tavern Forums
 

Go Back   Dragon Tavern Forums > Common Room > General Chat

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-05-2012, 10:26 PM
nostarius nostarius is offline
Adventurer
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 3
Default Where is the option to get out of a sub-location?

When you enter a sub-location, the option to return to the main location is not appearing anymore. You need to explore the sub-location once for the option to appear. If you have no exploration attempts when you login, your character is stuck and the only way to get out is wasting an action point to going back to the tavern.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	NoOptionToGetOut.PNG
Views:	285
Size:	228.2 KB
ID:	154  
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-07-2012, 10:03 AM
Damana Mathos's Avatar
Damana Mathos Damana Mathos is offline
Dragon Tavern Overseer
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 918
Default

It was swallowed by a bug, but it has now been fixed. Sorry about that.
__________________
Playing as:


Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-07-2012, 01:30 PM
WoDHells's Avatar
WoDHells WoDHells is offline
Experienced Adventurer
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 142
Default

It must have been quite a bug to swallow an entire text line...









__________________

The Main Gang: Deurges - Mieki - Paeruh - Nippur
The Black Brothers: Thaurus - Ender
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-07-2012, 01:34 PM
nostarius nostarius is offline
Adventurer
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 3
Default

Its working fine now. Thank you.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-07-2012, 01:39 PM
Damana Mathos's Avatar
Damana Mathos Damana Mathos is offline
Dragon Tavern Overseer
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 918
Default

It was a tremendous beast!
__________________
Playing as:


Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-08-2012, 07:58 AM
bbr's Avatar
bbr bbr is offline
Experienced Adventurer
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 446
Default

I'm guessing this means "coding" is still in progress on DT, and being live tested?
Or, how do these bugs suddenly keep appearing?
__________________
-= Random Ravings =- | -= Goggle Cat Comics =-
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04-08-2012, 10:46 AM
Damana Mathos's Avatar
Damana Mathos Damana Mathos is offline
Dragon Tavern Overseer
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 918
Default

Transitioning off the Beer Dragon branch to the main branch and then to the Easter branch encountered some unfortunate hiccups that hopefully shouldn't be repeated.
__________________
Playing as:


Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 04-11-2012, 08:20 AM
bbr's Avatar
bbr bbr is offline
Experienced Adventurer
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 446
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Damana Mathos View Post
Transitioning off the Beer Dragon branch to the main branch and then to the Easter branch encountered some unfortunate hiccups that hopefully shouldn't be repeated.

Are you using Git, CVS, SVN, or something else?
__________________
-= Random Ravings =- | -= Goggle Cat Comics =-
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 04-11-2012, 08:29 AM
Damana Mathos's Avatar
Damana Mathos Damana Mathos is offline
Dragon Tavern Overseer
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 918
Default

I'm a git fan. You?
__________________
Playing as:


Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Style by: vbskinpixel.com