Dragon Tavern Forums
 

Go Back   Dragon Tavern Forums > Common Room > Roach Catchers

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-16-2008, 02:17 AM
Rhialto's Avatar
Rhialto Rhialto is offline
Experienced Adventurer
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Québec, Canada
Posts: 406
Default Weird error (screenshot)

I got this screen tonight and it's not the 1st time I've seen it, I had it also about a week ago but just ignored it.

Since it's the second time, maybe a few others also got it and thus decided to post it so you are aware of it now.

There was nothing special, just exploring then this. This time I was on FF at home, about a week ago I believe I was also on FF but at work.



I mouse hovered the link but forgot to look if there was hidden text black on black between the functions in-array lines.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-16-2008, 03:21 AM
Damana Mathos's Avatar
Damana Mathos Damana Mathos is offline
Dragon Tavern Overseer
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 918
Default

Thanks, we're looking into that one.
__________________
Playing as:


Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-16-2008, 06:59 AM
Thaed's Avatar
Thaed Thaed is offline
Adventurer
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 25
Default

Had the same happen to me - Weird - Occured to me on 14th June...
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-16-2008, 08:17 AM
Banzai's Avatar
Banzai Banzai is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 254
Default

In our testing of this game I only ever saw this error if I'd kept a browser window open for a long time and the game timed out its session, at the same time as some coding update happened. Was a bit of a wierd one really.

If you see this error, I'd recomment closing down the browser and reloading it and trying again. That always seemed to fix it for me, even though it was pretty inconvenient.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-16-2008, 12:13 PM
Rhialto's Avatar
Rhialto Rhialto is offline
Experienced Adventurer
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Québec, Canada
Posts: 406
Default

No need to close the browser, just hit the back button and was able to finish playing all my char no problem. Also, my browser window wasn't open for a long time.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-16-2008, 06:59 PM
MrsDestiny's Avatar
MrsDestiny MrsDestiny is offline
Adventurer
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 17
Default

That has happened to me once too.
__________________
Valsharess D'Oloth
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Style by: vbskinpixel.com