Dragon Tavern Forums
 

Go Back   Dragon Tavern Forums > Common Room > Rookie Advice

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-28-2012, 07:28 AM
sorrow_awaits sorrow_awaits is offline
Adventurer
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 7
Default Couple of questions

1. Do character credits and purchased advantages carry over if I remort?

2. Can someone help me out with the code for putting a link to my character sheet in my profile to show who I'm playing as?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-28-2012, 07:40 AM
sorrow_awaits sorrow_awaits is offline
Adventurer
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 7
Default

I can get the link to show up to my profile, but can't for the life of me figure out how to change that link to showing up as my characters name....
__________________
Demigod Rank 3
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-28-2012, 08:55 AM
tremir tremir is offline
Adventurer
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 3
Default

1. yes. both character credits and permanent advantages carry over when you remort.

2. I think the link you are looking for is:
http://www.dragontavern.com/champions/<character name>
with <character name> replaced with the name of the character you want to show.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-28-2012, 08:10 PM
DarkGwyddion's Avatar
DarkGwyddion DarkGwyddion is offline
Experienced Adventurer
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 488
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sorrow_awaits View Post
1. Do character credits and purchased advantages carry over if I remort?
Yes, both do. I believe purchased advantages for HC carry over through the character's death and recreation.

Quote:
2. Can someone help me out with the code for putting a link to my character sheet in my profile to show who I'm playing as?
I believe the code you are looking for is [ char ]Character's name[ /char ] or [ minichar ]Character's Name[ /minichar ] (remove the spaces).

Char looks like this:



and Minichar looks like this:

__________________
Proud supporter of the Steel Empire.

Chosen (unwillingly)
Acended One
Abyssal
Celestial
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-02-2012, 03:31 PM
Tarm Tarm is offline
Adventurer
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 44
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DarkGwyddion View Post
Yes, both do. I believe purchased advantages for HC carry over through the character's death and recreation.



I believe the code you are looking for is [ char ]Character's name[ /char ] or [ minichar ]Character's Name[ /minichar ] (remove the spaces).

Char looks like this:



and Minichar looks like this:

Wait what? Can Hardcore characters remort now?!
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-02-2012, 08:02 PM
drake.starfall drake.starfall is offline
Experienced Adventurer
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 102
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tarm View Post
Wait what? Can Hardcore characters remort now?!
No, they can't. You just keep advantages when HC char die and you start to play with it again from level 1, but you will not be in HC ranking in dead category.

But I would REALLY like to remort my HC char :-)

Last edited by drake.starfall; 06-02-2012 at 08:05 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 06-02-2012, 08:33 PM
Tarm Tarm is offline
Adventurer
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 44
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by drake.starfall View Post
No, they can't. You just keep advantages when HC char die and you start to play with it again from level 1, but you will not be in HC ranking in dead category.

But I would REALLY like to remort my HC char :-)
Ah. Thank you for the explanation. DarkGwyddions answer confused me as you noticed.

Don't think I'd like to be able to remort HC characters. Giving them a unique skill tree like Immortals would be awesome though.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 06-03-2012, 04:48 AM
sorrow_awaits sorrow_awaits is offline
Adventurer
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 7
Default

Thanks DG.
__________________
Demigod Rank 3
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 06-03-2012, 09:32 AM
DarkGwyddion's Avatar
DarkGwyddion DarkGwyddion is offline
Experienced Adventurer
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 488
Default

Sorry for the confusion. Yes, I meant that regular character's remort and a HC chara recreation after death. I personally only have one HC and I've not bought any advantages for her, so I've never really found out.
__________________
Proud supporter of the Steel Empire.

Chosen (unwillingly)
Acended One
Abyssal
Celestial
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Style by: vbskinpixel.com